Platform for the validation of the Swiss QR Code

The financial center offers a platform for the validation of Swiss QR Codes to support software providers. Both the data structure (as a text file) and already created image files (in the formats jpg, png and img) for the Swiss QR Code may be checked for correctness according to the "Swiss Implementation Guidelines QR-bill".

Validation portal

Important note

The Platform for the validation of the Swiss QR Code is unavailable due to the changes in the specifications until 15 November 2018.

The currently used payment slips will be replaced by the QR-bill in the further course of the Swiss payments harmonization. Since the QR-bill affects all companies, government institutions and non-profit organizations as well as all Swiss consumers, the financial center intends to obtain market feedback about the design of the QR-bill during the next stage. Therefore, the decision has been made to conduct a consultation procedure from August to September 2018 in which the market stakeholders can participate. The Swiss financial center assumes that the proposed changes will be positively received by the market and that it will be possible to use the first QR-bills starting 30 June 2020. With this new date, the financial center is taking into account the time required to carry out the necessary migration tasks, which represents major challenges for all participants in an infrastructure project carried out by the private sector such as the harmonization of payments.

Updating of the Implementation Guidelines

The following proposed relevant changes are to be considered in the consultation process:

  • Simplification of structured addresses
  • Introduction of a perforation requirement for physical dispatch 
  • Introduction of a receipt slip
  • Introduction of a license-free typeface for non-Microsoft users
  • Simplification of combination options for structured references 
  • For the time being, no use of the “Ultimate Creditor” (will be introduced at a later date)
  • For the time being, no use of the field for alternative schemes (will be supported at a later date)

The QR-bill Implementation Guidelines, the first edition of which was published in April 2017, will be amended where the proposed changes are supported by the market as a result of the consultation process. The subsequent revision and publication of the guidelines are planned for mid-November 2018.

Plate-forme pour la validation du Swiss QR Code

Le centre financier offre une plate-forme pour la validation des Swiss QR Codes afin de soutenir les fournisseurs de logiciel. Ainsi, la structure de données (sous forme de fichier texte) et les fichiers image déjà créés (aux formats jpg, png et img) pour le Swiss QR Code peuvent être vérifiés quant à leur exactitude conformément aux «Implementation Guidelines suisses pour QR-facture».

Portail de validation

Notice importante

En raison d'adaptations des spécifications, la plate-forme pour la validation du Swiss QR Code n'est pas disponible jusqu'au 15 novembre 2018.

A mesure que l'harmonisation du trafic des payments suisse progresse, les bulletins de versement actuels seront remplacés par la QR-facture. Comme la QR-facture concerne toutes les entreprises, les organismes publics et les organisations sans but lucratif ainsi que tous les consommateurs suisses, la place financière veut reprendre dans la prochaine étape les réactions du marché sur la conception de la QR-facture. Il a donc été décidé de mener une procédure de consultation d'août à septembre 2018, à laquelle les acteurs du marché peuvent participer. La place financière suppose que les changements proposés seront reçus positivement par le marché et que les premières QR-factures seront utilisées à partir du 30 juin 2020. Avec la nouvelle date, la place financière respecte le temps requis pour les travaux de conversion nécessaires posant des défis majeurs pour toutes les parties impliquées dans un projet d'infrastructure qui relève de l’économie privée tel que l'harmonisation du trafic des paiements.

Actualisation des Implementation Guidelines

Les modifications proposées suivantes pertinentes passent en consultation:

  • Simplification dans les adresses structurées
  • Introduction d'une perforation obligatoire pour l'expédition physique 
  • Introduction d'un récépissé
  • Introduction d'une police sans licence pour les utilisateurs non Microsoft
  • Simplification des combinaisons possibles dans les références structurées 
  • Pour le moment, pas d’utilisation de l’«Ultimate Creditor» (sera introduit à une date ultérieure)
  • Pour le moment, pas d’utilisation du champ pour les procédures alternatives (sera supporté à une date ultérieure)

Les Implementation Guidelines suisses pour QR-facture disponibles dans leur première édition depuis avril 2017 seront mises à jour lorsque les modifications proposées sont soutenues par le marché lors du processus de consultation. La révision et la publication ultérieures des Guidelines sont prévues pour la mi-novembre 2018.