Reaching the goal in stages

The standardization and harmonization of payment transaction processing program is proceeding according to the implementation plan defined by the Swiss financial center. This is divided into three migration stages.

Standardization and harmonization of the process impacts all market participants. The phased switchover by the various stakeholders is central for a smooth and efficient migration process. This is because bank customers can only benefit from the improvement of their payment traffic if the new message types have already been prepared by the financial institutions. Therefore, coordination of the migration process in tandem with the respective financial institution and its software payment is recommended.

The first phase, provision of the new credit transfer procedure based on ISO 20022 in the interbank sector, is already completed. The new message types have already been introduced by the financial institutions. The main migration phase is taking place through the end 2018 with the migration of credit transfers and notifications (account statements). The QR-bill, which replaces all the currently used Swiss inpayment slips, will be launched in mid-2020.

Par étapes vers l’objectif

Le programme de normalisation et d'harmonisation des processus du trafic des paiements est réalisé conformément au plan de mise en œuvre défini par la place financière suisse. Il est articulé en trois étapes de migration.

La normalisation et l'harmonisation des processus ont un impact sur tous les acteurs du marché. La mise en œuvre par étapes des différents acteurs est essentielle pour un processus de migration sans heurts et efficace. En effet, les clients des banques ne peuvent bénéficier de l'optimisation de leur trafic des paiements que si les nouveaux types de messages ont déjà été fournis par les établissements financiers. Il est donc recommandé de coordonner le processus de migration en consultation avec l’établissement financier concerné et son partenaire logiciel.

La première étape, à savoir la fourniture de la nouvelle procédure de virement selon ISO 20022 dans le domaine interbancaire, est terminée. Les nouveaux types de messages ont déjà été introduits par les établissements financiers. La principale phase de migration a lieu jusqu'à la fin de 2018 avec le changement des virements et des notifications (relevés de compte). La QR-facture, qui remplace tous les bulletins de versement suisses actuels, sera mise en œuvre d'ici à la mi-2020.