Platform for the validation of the Swiss QR Code

The financial center offers a platform for the validation of Swiss QR Codes to support software providers. Both the data structure (as a text file) and already created image files (in the formats jpg, png and img) for the Swiss QR Code may be checked for correctness according to the "Swiss Implementation Guidelines QR-bill".

Validation portal

Important note

The Platform for the validation of the Swiss QR Code is unavailable due to the changes in the specifications until 15 November 2018.

The currently used payment slips will be replaced by the QR-bill in the further course of the Swiss payments harmonization. Since the QR-bill affects all companies, government institutions and non-profit organizations as well as all Swiss consumers, the financial center intends to obtain market feedback about the design of the QR-bill during the next stage. Therefore, the decision has been made to conduct a consultation procedure from August to September 2018 in which the market stakeholders can participate. The Swiss financial center assumes that the proposed changes will be positively received by the market and that it will be possible to use the first QR-bills starting 30 June 2020. With this new date, the financial center is taking into account the time required to carry out the necessary migration tasks, which represents major challenges for all participants in an infrastructure project carried out by the private sector such as the harmonization of payments.

Updating of the Implementation Guidelines

The following proposed relevant changes are to be considered in the consultation process:

  • Simplification of structured addresses
  • Introduction of a perforation requirement for physical dispatch 
  • Introduction of a receipt slip
  • Introduction of a license-free typeface for non-Microsoft users
  • Simplification of combination options for structured references 
  • For the time being, no use of the “Ultimate Creditor” (will be introduced at a later date)
  • For the time being, no use of the field for alternative schemes (will be supported at a later date)

The QR-bill Implementation Guidelines, the first edition of which was published in April 2017, will be amended where the proposed changes are supported by the market as a result of the consultation process. The subsequent revision and publication of the guidelines are planned for mid-November 2018.

Plattform zur Validierung vom Swiss QR Code

Der Finanzplatz bietet zur Unterstützung von Softwarelieferanten eine Plattform zur Validierung von Swiss QR Codes. Damit können sowohl die Datenstruktur (als Textdatei) als auch bereits erstellte Bilddateien (in den Formaten jpg, png und img) für den Swiss QR Code auf ihre Korrektheit, in Übereinstimmung mit den «Schweizer Implementation Guidelines QR-Rechnung», überprüft werden.

Validierungsportal

Wichtiger Hinweis

Die Plattform zur Validierung des Swiss QR Code steht wegen der Anpassungen der Spezifikationen bis 15. November nicht zur Verfügung.

Im weiteren Verlauf der Harmonisierung des Schweizer Zahlungsverkehrs werden die heutigen Einzahlungsscheine durch die QR-Rechnung abgelöst. Da die QR-Rechnung alle Unternehmen, staatliche Einrichtungen und Non-Profit-Organisationen sowie alle Schweizer Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten betrifft, will der Finanzplatz die Marktrückmeldungen zur Ausgestaltung der QR-Rechnung in die nächste Etappe einbringen. Er hat deshalb entschieden, von August bis September 2018 ein Konsultationsverfahren durchzuführen, an dem sich die Marktteilnehmer beteiligen können. Der Finanzplatz geht davon aus, dass die eingegangenen Änderungsvorschläge positiv vom Markt aufgenommen und die ersten QR-Rechnungen ab dem 30. Juni 2020 genutzt werden können. Mit dem neuen Datum respektiert der Finanzplatz den Zeitbedarf für die notwendigen Umstellungsarbeiten, welche in einem privatwirtschaftlich organisierten Infrastrukturprojekt wie die Harmonisierung des Zahlungsverkehrs alle Beteiligten vor grössere Herausforderungen stellt.

Aktualisierung der Implementation Guidelines

Folgende relevante Änderungsvorschläge gehen in die Konsultation:

  • Vereinfachung bei den strukturierten Adressen
  • Einführung einer Perforationspflicht bei physischem Versand 
  • Einführung eines Empfangsscheins 
  • Einführung einer lizenzfreien Schriftart für nicht Microsoft-User
  • Vereinfachung der Kombinationsmöglichkeiten bei strukturierten Referenzen 
  • Vorerst keine Verwendung des «Ultimate Creditor» (wird zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eingeführt)
  • Vorerst keine Verwendung des Feldes für alternative Verfahren (werden zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt unterstützt)

Die Implementation Guidelines QR-Rechnung, die in der Erstausgabe seit April 2017 vorliegen, werden dort angepasst, wo die Änderungen aufgrund des Konsultationsverfahrens vom Markt unterstützt werden. Die anschliessende Revision und Publikation der Guidelines ist für Mitte November 2018 vorgesehen.