QR-bill – payment slips

The new, future-oriented QR-bill enables the different interest groups to meet the challenges of digitisation and regulation in an efficient way. Banks, software providers and other interested parties will in the coming months develop solutions tailored to different user needs enabling the easy integration of the QR-bill into invoicing and payment processes.

The QR-bill can be introduced only when billers have converted their systems to the ISO 20022 standard across Switzerland, which is scheduled to happen by mid-2018. Makers of accounting software and ERP systems will need to offer their customers appropriate solutions until the end of 2017 if possible.

The "Swiss Implementation Guidelines QR-bill" form the basis of the QR-bill's implementation. Note to chapter 3.4 (Technical specifications): Mapping of the data in the Swiss QR Code in the ISO 20022 pain.001 message is described in the Swiss "Implementation Guidelines for Credit Transfers" (pain.001). This document will be updated within the next few weeks.

Design leeway for billers

The banks have provided leeway for billers to use the Swiss QR Code to meet their individual needs. Towards this end, the QR code offers two special constructions:

Downloads

Datasheet

The QR-bill

Datasheet for financial institutions and software providers

Guideline

Eckmarken / Coins / Corner marks

Zahlteil QR-Rechnung / Section paiement QR-facture / QR-bill payment part

Swiss Implementation Guidelines QR-bill

Technical and professional specifications of the payment part with Swiss QR Code

Swiss QR Code

Schweizer Kreuz / Croix suisse / Swiss cross

QR-Rechnung – Einzahlungsscheine

Die QR-Rechnung ermöglicht es den verschiedenen Interessengruppen, die Herausforderungen durch Digitalisierung und Regulierung effizient zu bewältigen. Banken, Softwarehäuser und weitere Interessierte entwickeln in den kommenden Monaten auf verschiedene Anwenderbedürfnisse zugeschnittene Lösungen zur einfachen Einbindung der QR-Rechnung in die Rechnungs- und Zahlungsabläufe.

Die QR-Rechnung kann erst eingeführt werden, wenn die Rechnungssteller ihre Systeme bis Mitte 2018 schweizweit auf den Standard ISO 20022 umgestellt haben. Vor diesem Hintergrund sind die Hersteller von Buchhaltungssoftware oder ERP-Systemen aufgefordert, ihren Kunden möglichst bis Ende 2017 entsprechende Lösungen anzubieten.

Die «Schweizer Implementation Guidelines QR-Rechnung» bilden die Basis für die Realisierung der QR-Rechnung. Hinweis zum Kapitel 3.4 (Fachliche Spezifikationen): Das Mapping der Daten aus dem Swiss QR Code in die ISO-20022-Meldung pain.001 wird in den Schweizer «Implementation Guidelines für Überweisungen» (pain.001) beschrieben. Die diesbezügliche Aktualisierung ist in den nächsten Wochen geplant.

Gestaltungsspielraum für Rechnungssteller

Die Banken haben im Swiss QR Code Gestaltungsspielraum für Rechnungssteller vorgesehen, der ihnen erlaubt, diesen individuell für ihre Anliegen zu nutzen. Der QR-Code bietet dazu zwei spezielle Konstruktionen.

Downloads

Merkblatt

Guideline

Eckmarken / Coins / Corner marks

Zahlteil QR-Rechung / Section paiement QR-facture / QR-bill payment part

Schweizer Implementation Guidelines QR-Rechnung

Technische und fachliche Spezifikationen des Zahlteils mit Swiss QR Code

Swiss QR Code

Schweizer Kreuz / Croix suisse / Swiss cross