QR-bill – payment slips

The new QR-bill replacing all current Swiss payment slips from January 2019 will make payments even more efficient in the future. It is an important contribution to the sustainability of payment traffic in a digital Switzerland. The QR-bill shows the QR code with a Swiss cross as the identifying feature. This Swiss QR Code contains in digital form all the information necessary for payment.

Along with the printed information, the Swiss QR Code forms the payment part of the QR-bill in A6 format. It is suitable for all payment types, supports billing in CHF and EUR and is fully compliant with the regulatory requirements arising from the revised Anti-Money Laundering Ordinance. 

The most important new features for billers

  • The QR-bill can be created by the biller using a standard commercial printer, as the payment part is in black and white.
  • The QR-bill may contain additional information such as the company identification or a bill number to the bill recipient, enabling automatic reconciliation with bookkeeping.
  • The Swiss QR Code itself can be included on posters or flyers (e.g. for donations) and used for alternative payment procedures available currently or in the future; e-billing and TWINT, for example, are currently being discussed.

The most important new features for bill recipients

  • The payment part of the QR-bill is in black and white instead of colour, which ensures better contrast and also improves readability for people with impaired vision.
  • All payment information can be read with just one click, for example, with a smartphone (mobile banking) or reading device (e-banking) and then sent to the bank. There is no need to manually enter information, or add additional information subsequently.
  • As well as being contained in the Swiss QR Code, all the information needed for payment is also printed on the payment part and so can be read without using a technical device.
  • The QR-bill can also potentially be used for alternative procedures such as TWINT and e-billing, should billers offer this.

Transitional phase

There will be a transition period, which will be kept as short as possible, during which the current payment slips can be used alongside QR-bills. Billers will therefore be able to make the switch at a time that is preferable to them. As billers will be able to send the first QR-bills from January 2019, from that date all market participants will be required to have the technical capacity to use QR-bills for payment and processing.

Downloads

Datasheet

The QR-bill

Datasheet for financial institutions and software providers

Guideline

Eckmarken / Coins / Corner marks

Zahlteil QR-Rechung / Section paiement QR-facture / QR-bill payment part

Swiss Implementation Guidelines QR-bill

Technical and professional specifications of the payment part with Swiss QR Code

Swiss QR Code

Schweizer Kreuz / Croix suisse / Swiss cross

QR-Rechnung – Einzahlungsscheine

Die neue QR-Rechnung, die ab Januar 2019 alle heutigen Schweizer Einzahlungsscheine ersetzt, macht Zahlungen künftig noch effizienter. Sie ist ein wichtiger Beitrag für die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Zahlungsverkehrs in einer digitalen Schweiz. Die QR-Rechnung weist den QR-Code mit einem Schweizer Kreuz als Erkennungsmerkmal auf. Der Swiss QR Code enthält alle für die Zahlung notwendigen Informationen in digitaler Form.

Der Swiss QR Code bildet zusammen mit den aufgedruckten Informationen den Zahlteil der QR-Rechnung im Format A6. Er eignet sich für die Rechnungsstellung in CHF und in EUR und erfüllt vollumfänglich die regulatorischen Anforderungen im Zusammenhang mit der revidierten Geldwäschereiverordnung. 

Die wesentlichen Neuerungen für Rechnungssteller

  • Die QR-Rechnung kann mit handelsüblichen Druckern selbst erstellt werden, da der Zahlteil nur noch schwarz-weiss ist.
  • Die QR-Rechnung kann zusätzliche Informationen wie beispielsweise die Unternehmens-Identifikation oder eine Rechnungsnummer an den Rechnungsempfänger enthalten, die eine automatische Abstimmung mit der Buchhaltung ermöglichen. 
  • Der Swiss QR Code selbst kann beispielsweise auf Plakaten oder Flyern angebracht (z.B. für Spenden) und für heute schon bestehende oder zukünftige alternative Verfahren genutzt werden; im Gespräch sind beispielsweise die E-Rechnung und TWINT.

Die wesentlichen Neuerungen für Rechnungsempfänger

  • Der Zahlteil der QR-Rechnung ist schwarz-weiss statt farbig, was für einen besseren Kontrast sorgt und dadurch die Lesbarkeit auch für Personen mit eingeschränktem Sehvermögen verbessert.
  • Mit nur einem Klick können sämtliche Zahlungsinformationen beispielsweise per Smartphone (Mobile Banking) oder Lesegerät (E-Banking) erfasst und an die Bank gesendet werden. Die manuelle Erfassung oder nachträgliche Ergänzung von Daten entfällt.
  • Alle für die Zahlung notwendigen Informationen sind sowohl im Swiss QR Code enthalten als auch auf dem Zahlteil aufgedruckt und damit ohne technische Hilfsmittel lesbar.
  • Die QR-Rechnung steht auch für alternative Verfahren wie beispielsweise TWINT oder die E-Rechnung, falls der Rechnungssteller dies anbietet.

Übergangsphase

Während einer möglichst kurzen Übergangszeit können neben den QR-Rechnungen auch die heutigen Einzahlungsscheine verwendet werden. Damit haben Rechnungssteller die Möglichkeit, die Umstellung zu einem für sie passenden Zeitpunkt vorzunehmen. Da die Rechnungssteller ab Januar 2019 erste QR-Rechnungen verschicken können, müssen alle Marktteilnehmer ab diesem Zeitpunkt technisch in der Lage sein, QR-Rechnungen zur Zahlung und Verarbeitung zu nutzen.

Downloads

Merkblatt

Die QR-Rechnung

Merkblatt für Finanzinstitute und Softwarehersteller

Guideline

Eckmarken / Coins / Corner marks

Zahlteil QR-Rechnung / Section paiement QR-facture / QR-bill payment part

Schweizer Implementation Guidelines QR-Rechnung

Technische und fachliche Spezifikationen des Zahlteils mit Swiss QR Code

Swiss QR Code

Schweizer Kreuz / Croix suisse / Swiss cross