Institutions, pension & compensation funds, administrations

Institutions, pension and compensations funds and administrations, i.e. public sector entities, are also impacted by the alignment of payments to the international ISO 20022 standard. The harmonization plans especially impact those that use a proprietary software solution to handle their payments processes.

Since these software systems must each be adapted to meet specific requirements, the configurations must be further developed for ISO 20022 by means of individual solutions. Therefore, the necessary migrations and adaptations generally require longer lead times. Accordingly, we recommend a proactive course of action with timely release, resources and budget planning. This should be closely coordinated with your software development and your bank.

It is possible that your customers may not yet have placed the IBAN in their accounting software. In your planning consider updating old account number formats, because starting 2020 you must also use the IBAN for your domestic payments.

To ensure an on-time and efficient migration process, it is best that you contact your software partner or the relevant representative in your internal IT department.

Institutions & caisse de pension et de compensation & administrations

Les institutions, les caisses de pension et de compensation et les administrations, soit les collectivités de droit public (CDP), sont également concernées par l’adaptation des paiements à la norme internationale ISO 20022. Le projet d’harmonisation a surtout des répercussions sur tous ceux qui utilisent leur propre solution logiciel pour le traitement de leur processus de paiement.

Etant donné que les systèmes logiciel sont chaque fois adaptés à des exigences spécifiques, les configurations pour ISO 20022 doivent être développées au moyen de solutions individuelles. C’est pourquoi les conversions nécessaires et les adaptations prennent en règle générale plus de temps. Nous recommandons donc des actions proactives dans le cadre de planifications de release, de ressources et de budget réalisées suffisamment à l’avance. Ceci doit avoir lieu en étroite collaboration avec votre développeur de logiciel et votre banque.

Il se peut que vous n’ayez pas encore enregistré les IBAN de vos clients dans vos logiciels de comptabilité. Prévoyez dans votre planification le nettoyage de tous les anciens formats de compte puisqu’à partir de 2020, les IBAN devront être utilisés également pour vos paiements nationaux.

Pour garantir un processus de migration efficace et réalisé dans les délais, veuillez contacter votre partenaire logiciel et les partenaires concernés dans votre département IT interne.