The changing world of payments through standardization

The changing world of payments through standardization

ISO 20022 is the new international standard for electronic data exchanges in the financial industry. It is assuming an increasingly key role worldwide, particularly in Europe and therefore in Switzerland.

The Swiss financial center is also introducing this beneficial standard, and also taking the opportunity to harmonize payments and to align with the Swiss ISO 20022 payments standard. This is not just SEPA-conforming, in terms of euro payments, but accommodates all domestic and foreign payment transactions.

Standardized and thus less expensive procedures and new technologies enable the players in Swiss payment traffic to remain competitive and to more efficiently implement the increasing regulatory requirements

The new payment traffic delivers clarity, efficiency & security

The variety of current payment instruments is reduced, standardized and simplified. Harmonization and standardization enable simpler payment processes with improved processing quality for all market participants in Switzerland.

Attaining the goal in stages

The standardization and harmonization of the payment transaction processes program will be carried out according to the implementation plan defined by the Swiss financial center.

ISO 20022 – The new international standard for Swiss payments

The goal of the ISO 20022 standard is to achieve global alignment of electronic data exchanges and thereby a higher level of automation in payments processes.

Readiness – It depends on the software!

List of business software partners in the Swiss financial center that offer ISO 20022 message types.

Zahlungsverkehr im Wandel durch Standardisierung

Zahlungsverkehr im Wandel durch Standardisierung

ISO 20022 ist der neue internationale Standard für den elektronischen Datenaustausch in der Finanzbranche. Er spielt weltweit und insbesondere in Europa und damit in der Schweiz eine immer tragendere Rolle.

Der Schweizer Finanzplatz führt diesen nutzbringenden Standard ein und ergreift dabei die Gelegenheit, den Zahlungsverkehr zu harmonisieren und auf den Schweizer ISO-20022-Zahlungsstandard auszurichten. Dieser ist nicht nur SEPA-konform, was die Euro-Zahlungen betrifft, sondern umfasst den gesamten In- und Auslandzahlungsverkehr.

Standardisierte und daher kostengünstigere Verfahren sowie neue Technologien ermöglichen es den Akteuren im Schweizer Zahlungsverkehr, wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben und die steigenden regulatorischen Anforderungen effizienter umzusetzen. 

Der neue Zahlungsverkehr sorgt für Klarheit, Effizienz & Sicherheit

Die Vielzahl der heutigen Zahlungsinstrumente wird reduziert, vereinheitlicht und vereinfacht. Die Harmonisierung und Standardisierung ermöglichen einfachere Prozesse mit besserer Verarbeitungsqualität bei allen Marktteilnehmern.

In Etappen zum Ziel

Das Programm der Standardisierung und Harmonisierung der Zahlungsverkehrsprozesse erfolgt nach dem vom Schweizer Finanzplatz definierten Umsetzungsplan. Dieser ist in drei Migrationsetappen gegliedert.

ISO 20022 – der neue internationale Standard für den Schweizer Zahlungsverkehr

Ziel des ISO-20022-Standards ist eine weltweite Angleichung des elektronischen Datenaustausches und dadurch ein höherer Automatisierungsgrad der Zahlungsprozesse.

Readiness – Auf die Software kommt es an!

Liste der Business-Software-Partner auf dem Finanzplatz Schweiz, die ISO-20022-Meldungstypen anbieten.